Welcome

Welcome to the Knowledge Hub!

The Knowledge Hub connects innovative trauma-and violence-informed health promotion projects funded through the Public Health Agency of Canada’s investment, “Supporting the health of victims of domestic violence and child abuse through community programs” (2015-2022) and subsequently, Preventing and addressing Family Violence: The Public Health Perspective (2022-2026).  As part of its investment, PHAC is also pleased to support the Centre for Research & Education on Violence against Women & Children (CREVAWC) at Western University to lead the Knowledge Hub, including a Community of Practice (CoP) aiming to bolster the combined impact of funded projects, and further advance innovations in the growing field of trauma-informed health promotion. 

These projects support people who have experienced intimate partner violence and/or child maltreatment through a variety of programs. The Knowledge Hub facilitates knowledge mobilization among and for projects through a Community of Practice, the Learning Network and Knowledge Hub Webinar Series, and a variety of other resources (reports, bulletins, videos).

New Resources and Upcoming Events

Feb-2024-KH-Banner.png

Recording Available!

Reproductive Coercion Strategies in Intimate and Family Contexts: Experiences of Those Who Have Endured Them

Presented by: Carole Boulebsol

This webinar focuses on reproductive coercion and is based on the findings of a doctoral thesis conducted within the Research Laboratory on Reproductive Health and Violence led by Sylvie Lévesque (UQAM).

KH-Presents-Mar-7-Homepage.png

Knowledge Hub Presents

ConnectED Parents: Supporting parents and caregivers to prevent adolescent dating violence through texts, peers, and their environments.

Presented by: Lianne Lee

In this presentation, Lianne Lee will provide an overview of the ConnectED Parents approach, highlight emerging lessons that can shape effective strategies for engaging parents and caregivers in violence prevention efforts, and share the exciting launch of their text-learning modules across Canada.

Mar2024-KH-Banner.png

Upcoming Webinar

Supporting Survivors of GBV and their Animals: Innovative and Collaborative Strategies

Presented by: Claire Dulude and Sue O’Neill

This webinar shares the complexities and barriers facing survivors of GBV with animals as they occur generally and in diverse communities including Indigenous communities, rural and remote communities, and official language minority communities.

Guide-3.png

New Trauma- and Violence-Informed Resource

Guidelines for Planning and Facilitating Trauma- and Violence-Informed Meetings

This guide is a reference tool for those involved in in-person, virtual, or hybrid meetings that support trauma- and violence-informed practices. It provides suggestions for incorporating trauma- and violence-informed principles into planning, hosting, or attending meetings.

Bienvenue au Centre de connaissances!

Le Centre de connaissances met en lien des projets novateurs de promotion de la santé axés sur les traumatismes et financés par l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada dans le cadre de l’investissement «  Contribuer à la santé des victimes de violence conjugale et des enfants victimes de mauvais traitements au moyen de programmes communautaires  (2015 - 2022) et  et, par la suite, dans le cadre du projet Prévenir et contrer la violence familiale – la perspective du milieu de la santé (2022-2026). Ces projets soutiennent les personnes exposées à la violence conjugale ou victimes de mauvais traitements à l’égard des enfants, par le biais de divers programmes. 

Le Centre de connaissances facilite la mobilisation du savoir, entre et pour les projets , grâce à une communauté de pratique, une série de webinaires du Learning Network et Centre de connaissances, et à d’autres types de ressources (rapports, bulletins, vidéos).

Nouvelles ressources et événements à venir

May-2024-KH-Rec.png

Enregistrement disponible !

Le devoir de soutien : Aider les familles à rester ensemble

Présenté par : Laraine Michaelson, Candice Noris, Kari Stout, et Linoy Alkalay

Ce webinaire porte sur le devoir d’entretien – l’idée que la communauté a la responsabilité d’aider les parents à prendre soin de leurs enfants et à garder les familles unies. C’est une réponse au mandat actuel exigeant de signaler les familles dont les enfants sont perçus comme étant à risque. 

KH-Presents-Apr-30-2024-KH-Banner.png

Centre de Connaissances Presents!

Nous avons une application pour cela ! Améliorer la sécurité, la santé et le bien-être des femmes grâce à l'application iHEAL

Présenté par : Dre Marilyn Ford-Gilboe, Dre Colleen Varcoe, et Dre Kelly Scott-Storey

L'enregistrement sera bientôt disponible !

 

Apr-2024-KH-Rec.png

Enregistrement disponible

Le mouvement Incel au Canada : Contexte et pratiques d'intervention

Présenté par : Esli Chan et Ruxandra Gheorghe

Ce webinaire se concentre sur l'évolution idéologique des communautés incel au Canada. En fournissant une vue d'ensemble des principes des croyances incel dans le contexte des rapports persistants de dommages motivés par les incel, ce webinaire situe les incel dans les intersections plus larges de la violence basée sur le genre et de l'extrémisme idéologique.

Guide-3-fr.png

Nouvelle ressource sur les traumatismes et la violence

Lignes directrices pour la planification et l’animation de réunions tenant compte des traumatismes et de la violence

Ce guide est un outil de référence pour les réunions en personne, virtuelles ou hybrides qui s’appuient les pratiques tenant compte des traumatismes et de la violence. Il fournit des suggestions pour intégrer des principes tenant compte des traumatismes et de la violence dans la planification et l’organisation de réunions, ainsi que la participation aux réunions.