Community of Practice

The Knowledge Hub facilitates a trauma and violence-informed Community of Practice for people working on intervention projects focusing on improving health outcomes for people who have experienced gender-based violence in Canada. 

A Community of Practice is an intentional gathering of people who share an interest in a defined area who connect in meaningful ways to learn and share with one another, to build knowledge about the domain and influence their practice.  

From 2015-2022, a Community of Practice was comprised of two team members from each of 17 projects funded by the Public Health Agency of Canada’s investment “Supporting the health of victims of domestic violence through community programs.  The Community of Practice met regularly to share challenges and solutions related to their project implementation, and to co-construct knowledge based on their learning.  Some products include the report Toward a trauma- and violence-informed research ethics module: Considerations and recommendations and a series of Lessons Learned videos.

To learn more about these projects: click here.

From 2022-2026, a new Community of Practice has been formed to support knowledge sharing and development among 21 projects funded through the Public Health Agency of Canada’s investment, “Preventing and Addressing Family Violence: The Public Health Perspective.” These projects are conducting intervention research projects across Canada to support people across the life course who have experienced family violence or have been abusive towards family members or loved ones.  

To learn more about these projects: click here.

Communauté de pratique

Le Knowledge Hub facilite une communauté de pratique fondée sur les traumatismes et la violence pour les personnes travaillant sur des projets d'intervention axés sur l'amélioration des résultats de santé pour les personnes ayant subi des violences sexistes au Canada. 

Une communauté de pratique est un rassemblement intentionnel de personnes qui partagent un intérêt dans un domaine défini et qui se connectent de manière significative pour apprendre et partager les uns avec les autres, afin de développer des connaissances sur le domaine et d'influencer leur pratique.  

De 2015 à 2022, une Communauté de pratique était composée de deux membres de l'équipe de chacun des 17 projets financés par l'investissement de l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada " Soutenir la santé des victimes de violence familiale par des programmes communautaires ".  La communauté de pratique s'est réunie régulièrement pour partager les défis et les solutions liés à la mise en œuvre de leur projet, et pour co-construire des connaissances basées sur leur apprentissage.  Parmi les produits, citons le rapport intitulé Toward a trauma- and violence-informed research ethics module : Considérations et recommandations et une série de vidéos sur les leçons apprises.

Pour en savoir plus sur ces projets : cliquez ici.

De 2022 à 2026, une nouvelle communauté de pratique a été formée pour soutenir le partage et le développement des connaissances parmi 21 projets financés par l'investissement de l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada, " Prévenir et combattre la violence familiale : La perspective de la santé publique". Ces projets mènent des projets de recherche interventionnelle dans tout le Canada afin de soutenir les personnes qui, tout au long de leur vie, ont été victimes de violence familiale ou ont été maltraitées par des membres de leur famille ou des êtres chers.  

Pour en savoir plus sur ces projets : cliquez ici.